icon facebook icon instagram icon youtube icon enveloppe icon geolocalisation

L'Humain est notre exigence.

The Erasmus+ Open up project

                                       open up logo  erasmus + logo

 

Description of the Open up project

The Erasmus+ Open up project (2020-2022) aims at engaging formal and non-formal education professionals in the inclusion of children and young people with sensory disorders. It is a social innovation project aiming at developing the capacities of formal (e.g. school teachers) and non-formal education professionals (e.g. youth workers) to improve the reception and educational support of young people with visual or hearing impairments in the mainstream schools and youth organisations.

Open up brings together European partners with complementary skills: actors from the medico-social sector specialised in the support of people with disabilities and in particular those with sensory impairments, but also a Vocational Education and Training organisation and a web design agency to co-create, test and evaluate the outputs listed below.

 

The project Outputs

  • A guide for professionals of the formal and non-formal education

The first step of this project is to co-develop a guide detailing the profile of a ‘resource person for sensory disorders’, that is: a professional who has acquired a set of knowledge and attitudes that he or she would be able to apply and share with colleagues, to ensure quality inclusive education for young people with special educational needs (SEN). This new role differs from specialised teacher who teaches and assists students with physical and/or mental disability because, a resource person, as defined by the Open up partners, can support specifically youngsters with sensory disorders at school or in a youth centre. Thus, this is a hybrid profile accessible for teacher and youth workers having an interest to contribute at the improvement of equal access to education for children and teenagers with sensory disorders.

This accessibility guide will take the form of a tool box divided in two sections: one about visuals impairments, the other one about hearing impairments. It will detail a set of methods which professionals can use to adapt their environment and communication to young people with different kind of visual or hearing impairment.

 

  • A training programme for future “resource person in sensory disorders”

Together with the definition of the new role ‘resource person’ defined in guide, the project partners propose to co-create a new training programme targeting formal and non-formal education professionals who would like to become a resource person. This will consist of a 3-days face-to-face training programme designed to acquire knowledge and attitudes needed to contribute to improve the quality of inclusive education at school or at a youth centre.

If the pandemic allows us, this new training programme will be tested in real-life conditions during the second semester 2021. This will be the first component of the Open up training device.

  • An e-learning resource platform

The year 2020 have seen the acceleration of e-learning and telework. The project partners considered this trend by completing their new training programme with a second component that consists of an e-learning platform, giving to professionals of education a free access to digital educational resources, including: e-learning modules, the digital version of the guide, the latest news about inclusive education for people with sensory disorders, and links to other digital resources.

 

  • A joint Statement aiming at improving the quality of inclusive education

The project partners will take advantage of these two years of exchange of good practice and knowledge at the transnational level to co-write a document aiming at raising awareness of decision makers and other educational stakeholders, representatives of youth organizations, and formulate recommendations to them to improve the quality of inclusive education in Europe.

 

The expected results

240 formal and non-formal education professionals, policy makers and other educational stakeholders coming from 4 EU member States (France, Spain, Croatia and Cyprus) will directly participate in the co-development, testing and evaluation of the four outputs mentioned above. These outputs will be translated in five languages (English, French, Spanish, Croatian and Greek) and available on the Open up website. By 2022, 16 professionals in the formal and non-formal education coming from these countries will be trained to act as a ‘resource person for sensory disorders’.

On the longer term, Open up represents the opportunity for European formal and non-formal education professionals to access to a toolbox allowing them to develop their skills, to keep themselves informed and to contribute to improve the quality inclusive education for the young people with sensory disorders.

 

The Project partners

 

 

La Vie Active (France, Lead Partner) is an important actor of inclusive education in region Hauts-de-France. LVA daily supports 2661 children and teenagers with physical, mental disabilities and/or sensory disorders and their families (2018). Our pilot site for the Open up project is the Service d’Education Spéciale et de Soins à Domicile (SESSAD) Jean Macé at Liévin.

 

verdiblanca logo

 

 

Verdiblanca (Spain) is a non-profit organisation/ private association gathering several health and social care establishments mainly based in Andalusia. It aims at supporting and promoting social and professional integration of people with disabilities (physical, mental disabilities and sensory disorders).

 

ouvrir les yeux logo

 

Ouvrir Les Yeux (France) is an association created in 2000 that aims at fighting against hereditary optical neuropathies (HON). OLY is a non-profit organisation based in the Pas-de-Calais, recognised “assistance and charity” working at national level with establishments in different regions of France. OLY also cooperates with similar associations in other countries supporting people with visual impairments.

 

Hsgn logo

 

Hrvatski savez gluhih i nagluhih (Croatia), in English, The Croatian association of the deaf and hard of hearing was created in 1921. HSGN supports et leads activities for more than 80 000 people with hearing impairments in Croatia. HSGN supports rehabilitation programmes and protection of people with hearing impairments, especially to support their communication, access to education and work integration. HSGN takes an active take part in the development of public policies and initiatives in favour of people with hearing impairments.

 

innovation training center

 

Innovation Training Center (Spain) is a consulting company created in 2015 based in Andalusia and the Balearic Islands. ITC has experience in carrying out research and development projects in Vocational Education and Training (VET), technology and culture. ITC has a team of trainers specialised in the development and implementation of innovative training programmes.

 

innovade

 

INNOVADE (Cyprus) is a company specialised in the development of social innovation projects at the international level. INNOVADE has a team able to develop educational web platform adapted to different target groups, for e.g.: education, training programmes, innovation and social entrepreneurship.

 

 

Main features of the Open up project:

Duration of the project: 24 months (from 01/10/2020 to 30/09/2022)

Overall budget forecast (6 project partners): 257 356,25 €

Overall budget forecast of La Vie Active: 58 340,00 €

A project co-funded by the Erasmus+ programme of the European Union.

For further information, visit the Open up website and our Facebook page !

icon facebook icon instagram icon youtube icon enveloppe icon geolocalisation

L'Humain est notre exigence.

Le projet Erasmus + Open Up

                                       open up logo  erasmus + logo

 

Description du projet Open up

 

Le projet Erasmus+ Open up (2020-2022) a pour objectif d’engager les professionnels de l’éducation formelle et non-formelle dans l’inclusion des enfants et des adolescents porteurs de troubles sensoriels. Il s’agit d’un projet d’innovation sociale visant à développer les capacités des professionnels de l’éducation pour améliorer l’accueil et l’accompagnement éducatif des jeunes porteurs de troubles visuels ou auditifs dans le milieu ordinaire.

Open up réunit des partenaires européens aux compétences complémentaires : des acteurs du secteur médico-social spécialisés dans l’accompagnement des personnes en situation de handicap et notamment porteurs de handicaps sensoriels, mais aussi un organisme de fomation et une agence web pour co-créer, tester et évaluer les productions listées ci-dessous.

 

Les productions du projet

 

  • Un Guide pour les professionnels de l’éducation formelle et non-formelle

 

La première étape de ce projet est de co-développer un guide détaillant le profil de « personne ressource troubles sensoriels », c.à.d. un(e) professionnel(le) qui aurait acquis un ensemble de connaissances et d’attitudes qu’il ou elle serait capable d’appliquer et de partager avec ses collègues, afin d’assurer une éducation inclusive de qualité pour des jeunes ayant des besoins spécifiques. Ce nouveau rôle diffère de la fonction d’enseignant(e) spécialisé(e) qui instruit et accompagne des élèves en situation de handicap physique, mental, etc. car une « personne ressource », telle que définie par les partenaires d’Open up, soutient spécifiquement les jeunes porteurs de troubles sensoriels, aussi bien dans le milieu scolaire que dans un environnement d’éducation populaire. Ainsi, il s’agit d’un profil hybride pouvant être accessible aussi bien pour un(e) enseignant(e), qu’un(e) travailleur de jeunesse, souhaitant contribuer à améliorer l’accès à l’éducation des enfants et adolescents atteints de troubles sensoriels.

Ce guide de l’accessibilité se présentera sous la forme d’une boîte à outils divisée en deux sections : l’une sur les troubles visuels, l’autre sur les troubles auditifs. Il détaillera une série de méthodes que les professionnels du milieu ordinaire pourront utiliser dans le but d’adapter leur environnement et leur communication aux jeunes porteurs de troubles visuels ou auditifs .

 

  • Un programme de formation pour les futures « personnes ressources troubles sensoriels »

 

A partir du profil défini dans notre guide, les partenaires d’Open up proposent de co-créer une programme de formation pour les professionnels de l’éducation qui souhaitent agir en tant que « personnes ressources ». Cette formation en présentiel d’une durée de trois jours leur permettra d’acquérir les connaissances et les attitudes nécessaires pour assurer une éducation inclusive de qualité, que ce soit dans un environnement formel (ex. à l’école) ou non-formel (ex. dans un centre social).

 

Si la crise sanitaire nous le permet, cette nouvelle formation sera testée en conditions réelles au cours du deuxième semestre 2021. Elle constitue le premier volet du dispositif de formation Open up.

 

  • Une plateforme de Ressources Educatives Libres (REL)

 

L’année 2020 a vu une accélération du travail et de l’apprentissage à distance. Les partenaires d’Open up ont pris en compte cette tendance en complétant leur nouveau dispositif de formation avec un espace de e-learning donnant aux professionnels de l’éducation un accès libre à une série de ressources pédagogiques digitales, avec notamment : des modules d’apprentissage en ligne, la version digitale du guide, les dernières actualités sur la thématique de l’éducation inclusive pour les publics porteurs de troubles sensoriels, ainsi que des liens vers d’autres ressources numériques.

 

  • Une déclaration conjointe des partenaires d’Open up pour une éducation inclusive de qualité

 

Les partenaires d’Open up profiteront de ces deux années d’échanges de bonnes pratiques et d’apprentissage à échelle transnationale pour co-écrire un document ayant pour objectif de sensibiliser les décideurs politiques et autres acteurs de l’éducation, ainsi que les représentants des organisations de jeunesse et leur formuler des recommandations pour améliorer la qualité de l’éducation inclusive en Europe.

 

 

Les résultats attendus

 

240 professionnels de l’éducation formelle et non-formelle, décideurs politiques et autres acteurs de l’éducation issus de 4 Etats membres de l’Union Européenne (la France, l’Espagne, la Croatie et Chypre) participeront directement au co-développement, au test et à l’évaluation des 4 productions citées ci-dessus. Celles-ci seront traduites en 5 langues (en anglais, en français, en espagnol, en croate et en grec) à partir du site internet Open up. D’ici à 2022, 16 professionnels de l’éducation formelle et non-formelle issus des 4 pays mentionnés ci-dessus, seront formés pour agir en tant que « personnes ressources troubles sensoriels ».

A plus long terme, Open up représente une opportunité pour les professionnels de l’éducation d’accéder à des outils leur permettant de développer leurs compétences et de continuer à se tenir informés pour assurer une éducation inclusive de qualité pour les jeunes porteurs de troubles sensoriels.

 

Les partenaires opérateurs du projet

 

 

La Vie Active (chef de file du projet Open up) est un acteur important de l’éducation inclusive. LVA accompagne quotidiennement 2661 enfants et adolescents en situation de handicap physique, mental et sensoriels et leurs familles (2018). Notre site pilote est le Service d’éducation spéciale et de soins à domicile (SESSAD) Jean Macé de Liévin.

 

verdiblanca logo

 

 

Verdiblanca (Espagne) est une association à but non-lucratif regroupant plusieurs établissements médico-sociaux, notamment situés en Andalousie, dont l’objectif est d’accompagner et de favoriser l’insertion sociale et professionnelle des personnes en situation de handicap (physique, sensoriel ou intellectuel).

 

ouvrir les yeux logo

 

Ouvrir Les Yeux (France) est une association créée en 2000 pour lutter contre les neuropathies optiques héréditaires (N.O.H.). OLY est une organisation à but non lucratif basée dans le Pas-de-Calais, reconnue « assistance et bienfaisance » travaillant au niveau national avec des implantations dans différentes régions de France. OLY coopère également avec des associations similaires de pays étrangers soutenant les patients malvoyants.

 

Hsgn logo

 

Hrvatski savez gluhih i nagluhih (Croatie), en français, Association croate de sourds et des malentendants ; a été créée en 1921. HSGN soutient et mène des activités pour plus de 80 000 personnes sourdes et malentendantes en Croatie. HSGN soutient des programmes de réhabilitation et de protection des personnes sourdes et malentendantes, notamment pour résoudre leurs problèmes de communication et d’accès à l’éducation et à l’emploi. HSGN participe activement au développement de politiques publiques et d’initiatives en faveur des sourds et des malentendants.

 

innovation training center

 

Innovation Training Center (Espagne) est un cabinet-conseil créé en 2015 qui est établie en Andalousie et dans les îles Baléares. ITC a de l’expérience dans la réalisation de projets de recherche et de développement dans les domaines de l’enseignement et la formation professionnels (EFP), les technologies et la culture. ITC a notamment une équipe de formateurs spécialisés dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de programmes de formation innovants.

 

innovade

 

INNOVADE (Chypre) est une entreprise spécialisée dans le développement de projets d’innovation sociale à échelle internationale. INNOVADE a notamment une équipe capable de développer des plateformes web à des fins pédagogiques, adaptées à différents publics. INNOVADE travaille notamment dans les domaines de l’éducation, la formation professionnelle, l’innovation et l’entrepreneuriat social.

 

Principales caractéristiques du projet Open up

 

Durée du projet : 24 mois (du 01/10/2020 au 30/09/2022)

Budget prévisionnel global (6 partenaires) : 257 356,25 €

Budget prévisionnel de La Vie Active : 58 340,00 €

Un projet cofinancé par le programme Erasmus+ de l’Union Européenne

 

Retrouvez plus d’informations sur le site internet et la page Facebook du Projet Open Up !